About the Cluster

With the aim of realising the state innovative transport policy, in Saint Petersburg the Scientific and Engineering Cluster “Russian Maglev” was established. The Coordinator of the Cluster is Emperor Alexander I St. Petersburg State Transport University (PGUPS).

Mastering magnetic levitation technology is a groundbreaking step to innovative development of science and technology in Russia. Considering the country’s demand in development of its transport system corresponding to the world level in terms of sustainability, transport safety, speed, transportation economy, there is obvious necessity of creating cutting-edge transport technology .

Russia possesses sufficient scientific, technological and production potentials to create maglev technology able to meet country’s existing demand in transport system development. To realise this potential, it is necessary to carry out target researches of magnetic traction and levitation technologies, their development into complex engineering solutions, and further constant improvement.

The participants of the Cluster are representatives of the scientific society, universities and other educational institutions, project organisations, industrial, business and construction organisations, govermental bodies and public associations. Consolidation of constructive interests and efforts of all participants of the Cluster will enable creation of a real generator of magnetic levitation technologies, ensure their relevance, applicability and safety.

In 2016, in Emperor Alexander I St. Petersburg State Transport University (PGUPS), the open signing of the Agreement on Establishment of the Scientific and Educational Engineering Cluster “Russian Maglev” (the Cluster) took place.

The key objective of the Cluster is to create magnetic suspension transport system which would significantly surpass existing modes of transport and be used for carrying passengers and cargo. The Coordinator of the Cluster is PGUPS.

The Cluster is joined by:

The Cluster welcomes participation of both legal entities and individuals, who are eager to suggest their original ideas and projects, developed in the interests of Russia’s transport system. The work within the Cluster will enable:

О кластере

В целях реализации государственной инновационной политики в области транспорта в Санкт-Петербурге сформирован Научно-образовательный инженерный кластер «Российский Маглев». Координатором кластера является ФГБОУ ВО «Петербургский государственный университет путей сообщения Императора Александра I».

Освоение технологического пространства магнитной левитации является прорывным шагом к инновационному развитию науки и техники в России. Учитывая потребности страны в развитии транспортной системы до уровня, соответствующего мировому в достижении характеристик экологической, транспортной безопасности, скорости перемещения, экономичности перевозок, очевидна необходимость создания инновационной транспортной технологии.

В России имеется достаточный научно-технический и производственный потенциал для создания магнитолевитационной транспортной технологии, способной удовлетворить существующие потребности страны в развитии транспортной системы. Для реализации этого потенциала необходимо целенаправленное исследование технологий магнитной тяги и левитации, их развитие в виде комплексных инженерных решений и дальнейшее непрерывное совершенствование.

Участники Кластера — представители научного сообщества, вузов и других образовательных учреждений, проектных организаций, организаций промышленности и строительства, бизнеса, органов государственного управления, общественных объединений. Консолидация конструктивных интересов и усилий всех участников Кластера позволит создать реально действующий генератор магнитолевитационных транспортных технологий, обеспечить их востребованность, применимость и безопасность.


В Петербургском государственном университете путей сообщения Императора Александра I (ФГБОУ ВО ПГУПС) 9 декабря 2016 года состоялось публичное подписание Соглашения о формировании научно- образовательного инженерного кластера «Российский Маглев» (далее – кластер).

Ключевая цель деятельности кластера – создание транспортной системы на магнитном подвесе, кратно превосходящей по своим характеристикам существующие виды транспорта и предназначенной для пассажирских и грузовых перевозок. Координатором кластера является ФГБОУ ВО ПГУПС.

В состав кластера вошли:

Смотреть всех участников

Участие в кластере «Российский Маглев» открыто как для юридических, так и для физических лиц, готовых предложить оригинальные идеи и проекты, разработанные в интересах транспортной системы России. Деятельность в составе кластера позволит: